Singapore Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.7
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"staying in Footprints Hostel"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   K W. of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Reviewed:   May 31, 2013  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location of the hostel is good. It is close to Little India station. Travelers can easily go to anywhere they want by MRT. The staff is very nice to provide guidance.

For one thing, it's better to cover the bed mattress with the sheet in advance. Bare bed mattress is not a good idea for a better image.

"una agradable estancia"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Elena B. of valladolid, Spain
Reviewed:   December 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El personal de Footprints Hostel ha sido muy amable y te ayudan en todo. El hostel se encuentra bien ubicado, en el barrio de Little India, yo iba incluso andando hasta la bahía.
Recomiendo este hostel totalmente

"Nice place to stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nelson P. of Niedersachsen, Germany
Reviewed:   June 26, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I fully recommend this nice place to stay...
Very clean hostel with wonderful rooms. It has a great atmosphere with a very helpful staff.

"" Footprints Hostel exceeds all expectations!""

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Hong N. of Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   June 24, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My son and I to the Footprints Hostel, we found your accommodation very good, inexpensive cost. My sons are studying in schools in AEC, on Jalan Bukit Merah, he would like to Hostel in your time studying in Singapore, you can accept the price S$10/day = S$300 / month is not ?
Xuan Hong

"Cheap and Nice Hostel"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Imran K. of Kuching, Sarawak, Malaysia
Reviewed:   June 22, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel has very nice environment and stuffs are very friendly. Price is the cheapest in Singapore. Only problem is the hostel provide AC from 7pm-8Am so day time rooms are freaking hot.

"Great Singapore"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Armando D. of Manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   June 17, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were impressed when the desk officer allowed us to use the 12-bed dorm exclusively for us (8 people). They were all very accommodating. However, we were anoyed by the old man who enters our room without even knocking. He just enters the room to check the people inside. The linens are clean but were not replaced in our 4-day stay there. Breakfast was good but be sure to wash your plate and utensils after using. Also, watch out for this..... they shut off their aircon for a certain period of time. After walking the whole day, tired and sweating, when we get back to our room we were surprised when we were informed that aircon inside the dorm are switched-off in the morning and in the afternoon. We have no choice but to wait for the aircon to be switched on.

Just the same, thank you again to Footprints for a memorable stay in Singapore.

"nice hostel to stay in singapore"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Rosetita Maricel M. of manila, Philippines
Reviewed:   June 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
my friends and i stayed in footsprints hostel for 4 days and i can say dat it is very clean, very modern and easily accessible Hostel, that was very affordable in expensive Singapore, the staff is very accommodating. Security is very impressive, as all guests use swipe cards to access the reception area and the staircase to the rooms. Hotel reception is open 24 hours. Plenty of places to walk to and also good food and a few bars around you. The comfort room is clean as well as d rooms.

"Cozy & comfort"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Ali S. of Bandung, Indonesia
Reviewed:   June 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It's good to stay at Footprints. It's comfort & cozy..
Thank you Footprints

"Brilliant"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jess R. of Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 19, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hostelearth.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is one of the best hostels I've stayed in for a long while! Although it is only 3 months old, it is definately at the top of its game! The rooms were spacious, clean and air conditioned, and the welcome was incredibly friendly-even at 7am!! The communal area is cosy, but could probably do with being positioned further into the hostel. The kitchen and internet facilities were great, and the on-site kitchen does lovely and afforable meals. All in all, a great place to stay in a multicultural location.

"Nice Ambiance"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Apple C. of Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   December 18, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff are friendly and the living room are wonderful with chandelier.
Security and the lock of the room can be improve as anyone can enter the hostel despite the access card.


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




SingaporeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us