Singapore Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.1

"Clean and air conned room. Showers not great"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Jessica C. of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed in a 6 bed down but were the only people in there. We had air con which was nice and cool. There were two communal showers which were ok for backpackers but not great. It seemed there were extended family that lived in the hostel full time. It was easy to find and a good location using the underground train. Good for a base and to sleep in, didn't chill out here or hang around much in the day. Free toast in the morning and got giving a security locker to use.

"Great value for money"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   LUCAS O. of UBERLANDIA, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 9, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, near a train station.
There are some cheap Chinese court food nearby.
Nice staff.
Air conditioning.
Great wireless network

"Backpackers@SG"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Amir A. of Magnitogorsk, Russia
Reviewed:   January 29, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Чистый,опрятный,всегда убирают все во время. Персонал хороший,добрый,отзывчивый.
Хостел Backpackers@SG находится недалеко от метро и недорогих фудкортов.
Всем отличного отдыха в этом хостеле и Сингапуре!

"indeed backapackers hostel :)"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Wandy F. of Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed:   January 13, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best hostel in Singapore. Very helpful and friendly front desk.
I had an amazing stay.

"A helpful and always smile receptionist"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Sook Peng N. of kedah, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 21, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ms.Joan is very helpful and friendly..
She arranged the room accommodate my 11 family members.

"Gibt sicher bessere ;)"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   Patrick P. of steiermark, Austria
Reviewed:   December 4, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
+gute ruhige Lage nähe der U-Bahnstation
+sehr bequeme Betten
-kleine Schließfächer
-Rauch und Alkoholverbot im hostel

"Very Relaxing"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Ryan D. of Cavite, Philippines
Reviewed:   November 16, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very relaxing accomodation

"good hostel to stay."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ma.cristina C. of obando, Philippines
Reviewed:   November 16, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
actually i never experience staying in backpakers@sg. but i do stayed in the sister hostel of this, which is traveller@sg. theyre in the same building and same owner. all i can say, this 2 hostel are really the best for me, plus theyre very convinient to stay like near mrt station, near at fair price where u can buy food & some stuff. also, all of their staff are very nice people specially the receptionist which is marichu and joan. i really enjoyed my stayed here! keep it up.

ps: i hope u have aircon in lobby. hehe
it was my 2nd time staying in that hostel. :)

"Nice place"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Andy S. of Seville Grove, Australia
Reviewed:   October 27, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good price, for Singapore. Close to the metro, and hawkers centres.
Staff are really nice and helpful. rooms are clean, and the common areas quite social. overall, I recommend this hostel.

"Awesome!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Rodel R. of Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed:   September 26, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved our stay here. The staff were so warm and helpful. Location is very strategic (because of the Fair Price supermarket nearby and a walking distance to the Lavender Station). Loved the breakfast. I'm missing my morning toast with chocolate spread and strawberry jam.


1 - 10 of 82 reviews  Next 10 results




SingaporeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us